XBSS Leaders Named


XBSS Leaders Named


Six juniors and one senior have been chosen as Saint Bernard School’s XBSS Leaders for the 2018-19 school year.

Juniors Nathaniel Avery, James Babinski, Allison Codner, Tucker Freeman, Mary Hope Guise, and Brigid Kunka were announced Dec. 3 as the junior XBSS leaders who will attend a five-day retreat in March at the Holy Family Retreat Center in West Hartford.

During this time away, their faith lives will be nurtured and their leadership skills hones as they meet with students from the other 12 Xaverian schools who enjoy our network affiliation.

Additionally, Sam Davis was selected as Saint Bernard School’s Distinguished Senior Leader, following an application and interview process. He attended the retreat last year and will return to this year’s retreat to embrace a significant mentoring role.